Dual Credit Program

Dual Credit Program:

Academic and career-technical courses at Los Lunas, Valencia, Belen, Infinity, Socorro, Mountainair, Magdalena, School of Dreams Academy and Alamo High Schools whereby high school students can receive both high school and college credit simultaneously.

Benefits of Dual Credit:

  • Jump start your future by obtaining college credits while still in high school.
  • Earn an associate’s degree or certificate while still in high school.
  • Eligible for Dual Credit beginning your freshman year.
  • Meet High School graduation requirements.
  • Skip tuition and textbook costs. Tuition is paid by the State. High school provides your required textbooks. Optional textbooks, course fees or materials are the responsibility of the student.

For more information on Dual Credit Admissions & Registration, please click on one of the buttons below:

How to Apply   Degrees & Certificates    Academic Resources   

 

Dual Enrollment Deadlines & Important Dates

Spring 2024

8-Week Session

First 4-Week Session

Second 4-Week Session

Registration begins

November 6, 2023 (Monday)

Classes begin

January 15, (Monday)

January 15, (Monday)

March 18, (Monday)

Dual Credit Enrollment form deadline (all Dual Credit Request forms must be turned in by this date)

Week of

May 29- May 2nd

Martin Luther King Day Holiday

(Campus Closed)

January 15, 2024 (Monday)

Last day to Drop

February 2, Friday

January 26, Friday

March 29, Friday

Spring Break
(Campus Closed)

Week of

March 10(Sunday) - March 17(Sunday)

Final Exams Week

*Determined by Instructor

Semester Ends

May 11, Saturday

March 9, Saturday

May 11, Saturday