Student Government

The Student Government is run by students for the purpose of giving the student body a voice on campus. We have a Cabinet consisting of four members and a Senate consisting of 10 members. We provide an opportunity for students to voice complaints or request changes by approaching the administration on the student's behalf.

Elections are held biannually to fill the Senate and Cabinet positions. Student Government also sponsors campus events such as "Student Days" where a variety of fun activities and food is presented for students at no cost.

Student Government Meeting Schedule

Fall 2022

(changes every semester)

Time: 2:00 - 3:00 PM

RM: Student Activities Center (SAC)

We have an “Open Meeting” policy;
all meetings open to staff, students, and community members.

 November 4th
Business Meeting
 November 18thPlanning Meeting
 December 9th
Business Meeting

Student Government Members:

Staff Advisors:Joseph Burgess
Joseph Romero
President:Luis Orozco
Vice-President:Ashlee Harst
Treasurer:Hayley O’Brien
Secretary:Heidi Garcia
Senators:Miranda Duran
Vanessa Duran
Janea Freitag
Craig Norvell