Science & Wellness

The Science and Wellness Division (SW) offers flexible programs of study for the Associate of Science degree (see listings below) and that prepare students for transfer to four-year programs. We also provide elective courses that apply to several of the STEM and health-related undergraduate degrees at the University of New Mexico.

 Courses Offered

  • Astronomy
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Earth and Planetary Science
  • Health Education
  • Nutrition
  • Physical Education
  • Physics

 

Degrees and Certificates Available

 

Full-Time Faculty in the Science and Wellness Division:

Tammi DuncanAssistant Professor of Biology

tammid31@unm.edu

Piotr FilipczakAssistant Professor of Chemistrypfilipczak@unm.edu
Ben Flicker

Assistant Professor of Biology

Coordinator of Sciences

benflicker@unm.edu
Victor FrenchLecturer II in Sciencevfrench@unm.edu
Jerry GodboutAssistant Professor of Chemistryjgodbout@unm.edu

Arlett Moreno

Laboratory Coordinatoramorastii@unm.edu

Clifton Murray

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physicswcmurray@unm.edu

Melanie Sanchez-Dinwiddie

Chair and Associate Professor of Biologymelasanc@unm.edu