Skip to main content

Fall Calendar


Fall Semester 2018

All Transactions need to be completed by 5:00 PM on deadline dates

Registration for Fall 2018 beginsApril 16, Monday

Senior Citizen special tuition rate registration opens

August 20, Monday

Instruction Begins

   8-week term

   First 4-week term

   Second 4-week term

August 20, Monday

August 20, Monday

October 15, Monday

Enrollment Cancellation for non-payment

August 31, Friday

Labor Day Holiday (campus closed)

September 3, Monday

Registration Ends – Last Day to Add Courses or Change Sections

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

August 31, Friday

August 24, Friday

October 19, Friday

Last Day to Drop for 100% Tuition Refund/Last Day to Drop Without a "W"

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

September 7, Friday

August 31, Friday

October 26, Friday

Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines will Not be refundable.
Last Day to Change Grading Options without permission

16-week term

First 8-week term

Second 8-week term

August 31, Friday

August 24, Friday

October 19, Friday

Last Day to Change Grading Options with Permission  Change Grade Option Form

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

December 7, Friday

October 12, Friday

December 7, Friday

Last day to drop a course without a grade

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

September 7, Friday

August 31, Friday

October 26, Friday

Fall Break

October 11, Thursday

October 12, Friday

Last Day to Withdraw Without Permission

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

November 9, Friday

September 28, Friday

November 31, Friday

Last Day to Withdraw With Permission  Drop with Permission Form

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

December 7, Friday

October 12, Friday

December 7, Friday

Last day of instruction

December 8, Saturday

Finals Week (Mon-Sat)

December 10-15

Last Day for Removal of Incomplete grade

December 14, Friday

Semester Ends

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

December 15, Saturday

October 13, Saturday

December 15, Saturday