Skip to main content

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2017

All Transactions need to be completed by 5:00 PM on deadline dates

Registration for Fall 2017 beginsApril 17, Monday

Instruction Begins

   8-week term

   First 4-week term

   Second 4-week term

August 21, Monday

August 21, Monday

October 16, Monday

Enrollment Cancellation for non-payment

September 1, Friday

Labor Day Holiday (campus closed)

September 4, Monday

Registration Ends – Last Day to Add Courses or Change Sections

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

September 1, Friday

August 25, Friday

October 20, Friday

Last Day to Drop for 100% Tuition Refund/Last Day to Drop Without a "W"

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

September 8, Friday

September 1, Friday

October 27, Friday

Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines will Not be refundable.

Last Day to Change Grading Options

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

December 8, Friday

October 13, Friday

December 8, Friday

Last day to drop a course without a grade

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

September 8, Friday

September 1, Friday

October 27, Friday

Fall Break

October 12, Thursday

October 13, Friday

Last Day to Withdraw Without Student Services Permission

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

November 10, Friday

September 29, Friday

December 1, Friday

Last Day to Withdraw With Student Services Permission

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

December 8, Friday

October 13, Friday

December 8, Friday

Last day of instruction

December 9, Saturday

Finals Week (Mon-Sat)

December 11-16

Last Day for Removal of Incomplete grade

December 15, Friday

Semester Ends

   16-week term

   First 8-week term

   Second 8-week term

December 16, Saturday

October 14, Saturday

December 16, Saturday