UNM-VALENCIA CAMPUS ADVISORY BOARD MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY, APRIL 15, 2019

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Mr. Paul Luna, Chair

Ms. Belinda Martinez, Secretary

Mrs. Eloisa Tabet, Member

Ms. Roberta Scott, Member

Mr. Russell Griego, Member

OTHERS PRESENT

Dr. Alice V. Letteney, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Rick Goshorn, Director of Business Operations

Dr. Laura Musselwhite, Dean of Instruction

Mr. Hank Vigil, Director Student Affairs

Mr. Jon Lechel, Sr. Public Relations Specialist

Dr. Kevin Hobbs, Faculty Assembly President

Mr. Tim Gutierrez, Staff President

Ms. Jeanne Lujan, Executive Assistant

Members of the UNM-Valencia Campus Advisory Board met for a Special meeting in the Administration Conference Room on Wednesday, April 4, 2018.

I. PUBLIC FORUM

No items were raised in the Public Forum.

II. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman, Paul Luna, called the meeting to order at 3:00 pm.

III. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

A. Adoption of Minutes of Regular Meeting February 5, 2019

Ms. Scott moved to adopt the Minutes as read. Ms. Tabet seconded the motion and all members voted "aye."

B. Approval of FY 2019-2020 Budget

The main features of the budget presented by Mr. Goshorn were as follows:

• A total budget request of \$15,142,341, a net increase of \$457,006. or 3.11% over FY19

Budget is comprised of an:

- Instruction and General Budget of \$10,656,637 Increase of \$449,656, or 4.41%
- Non Instruction & General Budget of \$1,319,396 Increase of \$7,350, or .56%
- Contracts and Grants Budget of \$3,166,308 No increase

Budget Includes:

- State Appropriation increase of \$420,271
- Local Tax Levy increase of \$84,545
- Compensation increase of 4.0% for staff and faculty
- Reduction in tuition and fees by \$163,390
- No recommendation for a tuition increase

Ms. Tabet moved to approve the FY 2019-2020 Budget modification as presented. Ms. Martinez seconded the motion. The vote was as follows:

Mr. Luna Aye Ms. Martinez Aye Mr. Griego Aye Ms. Scott Aye Mrs. Tabet Aye

C. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Luna adjourned the meeting at 3:55 pm.

Paul Luna, Chairman